Where’s The Wayniac?

I know what your asking yourself. Where the heck has The Wayniac been the last few months? Well, you can take that sigh of relief and finally get some shut eye, for The Wayniac has returned.

I haven’t stopped writing, in fact, I have been writing too much, if there is such a thing. I mean after all, I am a writer… what the heck else would I be doing?

When the calendar turned from the Year of Jeter to 2015, I was promoted to the editorial position at Grading on the Curve. So, along with writing about the Minor Leagues, which you know I love so much, I also run a team of top prospect analysts. It has been an awesome experience, but of course, very time consuming. But it is worth every minute.

I also have been writing for NCAA.com more often, which has been an experience like no other. I have covered everything from the DI Men’s Soccer College Cup where I got to interview legendary NCAA player and coach, UCLA’s Jorge Salcedo. I watched Lance Leipold lead his Whitewater Warhawks to one last exciting victory in the DIII Football Championship (The Stagg Bowl) before he makes the jump to DI this coming season. And I got to talk to George Williams, one of the best coaches in NCAA Track and Field History, as well as a US Men’s Olympic Track and Field coach. I even did some work for the New Orleans newspaper The Advocate covering the SEC Gymnastics Championships. It has been a very humbling adventure which I am so very grateful to continue on.

But why am I telling you all of this? I’m not here to gloat and say look at me… well, it is my blog, so I am kind of here to say that. But since I have all of these pieces across the wonderful World Wide Internet, I thought maybe every Monday, I would share with you a few of my better pieces over the week.

So, this new feature: Where’s The Wayniac, will come out every Monday. Instead of having to search through all the sites I write for (Baseball Hot Corner, Yanks Go Yard, Grading on the Curve, and NCAA.com), I’ll just bring them all to you. This way, if you don’t give a crap about Minor League baseball, you can skip it and be on your way to the next article. You know me by now, always looking out for the well being of The Nation!

At Grading on the Curve:

There was a lot of talk this past week about the Yankees and the Braves attempting to trade some of their top prospects. Personally, it made no sense. I tell you why write here!

Another pitcher, Andrew McKirahan, was suspended for PED use today. Last week I looked at the drug and PED problem in Minor League baseball, and what can be done to fix it right here.

If you have been keeping up with all the money thrown around on Cuban prospects the past year, you’ll also realize that few of them can handle the Major Leagues. Here’s the problem with what I have coined the Cuban Prospect Crisis.

Photo credit: NY Daily News
Photo credit: NY Daily News

At Yanks Go Yard:

My fellow Yankees fans need to pipe down about A-Rod. It’s time everyone accepts A-Rod is here to stay and THE reason our Yankees are winning ball games. My weekly Monday feature: The Bronx is Boiling.

Baseball Hot Corner:

Every Monday, I bring the baseball world recaps of the NL East. Here are Weeks One and Two so you can get caught up!

Week One

Week Two

That’s a good start. I felt it my duty to check in with the Wayniac Nation because I have been kind of silent as of late, but that’s not because I haven’t been pumping out my views on sports. Hopefully, I have won your viewership back, and I will start pumping out some more of your favorite rants on what grinds my gears in the world of sports more often.

Till next time, make sure you wish Le’Veon Bell a Happy 420!

10440969_428378833966746_1230862644747068165_n

3 thoughts on “Where’s The Wayniac?”

  1. Finally……the Wayniac……has come back……to (insert your IP address or city here).

    Lets go Islanders BABY!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

